Weekend Project

The weekend before last I took on the task of rehabbing my dresser. This piece of furniture has been in my family for years. I’m pretty sure it’s older than me; It’s had a good, long life. It was in my parents’ home for at least two decades. It was my in my brother’s bedroom throughout his high school days. Now it’s in my home as my dresser, but I use it as a vanity. I store my makeup and hair supplies in it.

This piece of furniture has been brown and beat up throughout it’s life. It’s even missing a drawer handle. I took it upon myself to give it a new life; to make it prettier. Most of my furniture is stained dark wood or painted black. This dresser got painted black with silver handles. It modernized it’s whole appearance and I couldn’t be happier with it.  

Leave a Reply

